Rhodes Student Government

RSG represents the interests of Rhodes students to the rest of the campus – faculty, staff, trustees, alumni, and friends of the college. Student government is a deliberative and consultative body that strives to shape the college by ensuring an environment that nurtures physical, social, spiritual, and intellectual development. RSG protects the rights of students and fosters an environment which stimulates students to take active roles in the college community. The Structure of RSG is made up of the Student Senate, which consists of five representatives elected from each class in addition to other elected and appointed officials. The semi-autonomous body of Allocations Board meets at bi-weekly throughout the year.

The Senate meets bi-weekly on Thursdays at 7:30pm in Robertson 110. Meetings are open (unless we move to executive session) and students, faculty, and staff are welcome to attend.

Executive Officers:

Student Body President: Thomas Mitchell
Vice-President: Spencer Beckman
Allocations Commissioner: Pooja Dave
Treasurer: Spencer Moore
Secretary: Zaria Jones
Parliamentarian: Daniel Elliott

Class of 2018 Senators

Elizabeth Hale (Chair of Student Organizations Committee)
Gillian Wenhold
Molly Mulhern
Kara McCord
Courtney Link

Class of 2019 Senators

Aylen Mercado
Devin Dunkley
Zach Thornton
Jada Myricks
Lane Brandt (Chair of Internal Communications and Elections Commissioner)

Class of 2020 Senators

Brian Burgess (Chair of Academics)
Dorian Canales
Catherine Owen(Chair of Student Services)
Ellie Johnson (Co-Chair of External
Graham Heifner (Co-Chair of External)

Class of 2021

Berkeley Barnett
Jacob Fontaine
Brock Morgan
Gunner Smith
Alex Woronzoff