Chemistry Department Accolades and Accomplishments

The Department of Chemistry is proud of its students, faculty, and alumni and their many accomplishments:

Fourteen chemistry research students attended the 253rd American Chemical Society national conference in San Francisco in early April 2017: Carolyn Dishuck ’17, Alex Graves ’17, Calli Pinckney ’17, Kendall Reed ’17, Jessica Rogowiec ’17, Danielle Wilson ’17, Emily Harrison ’18, Samantha Jelinek ’18, Andy Nguyen ’18, Emma Selner ’18, Rebecca Evans ’19, Caroline Magee ’19, Madison Perchik ’19, and Rebeca Roldan ’19. The students presented 12 different posters in various divisions. The conference also was attended by Professors Larryn Peterson, Mauricio Cafiero, and Will Eckenhoff; Prof. Cafiero served as a judge in the Computers in Chemistry division poster session.